2018 Candidate Information

2018 City Council Candidates

Affidavit of Candidacy
Vince WorkmanCity Council
2018-1 (PDF)
Jim BradrickCity Council2018-2 (PDF)
Dan KealeyCity Council2018-3 (PDF)
Ryan FaganCity Council
2018-4 (PDF)
Adam ClappCity Council2018-5 (PDF)
Kevin GrassCity Council2018-6 (PDF)

The Burnsville City Council is composed of the Mayor and four Council Members. All members are elected by and from the electors of the City at large.

The Mayor and the Council Members hold their terms for four (4) years. The terms for Council Members are staggered so that only two Council Members are elected every two (2) years.

Municipal elections are non-partisan. The candidate names are placed on the ballot without party designation.

The City implemented Primary Elections in 2005. A Primary Election for an office shall only be held if the number of candidates is more than twice the number of individuals to be elected to the office.